all england open badminton championship

The All England Open Badminton Championships gets underway at the Utilita Arena in Birmingham on Wednesday, March 16.  

World and Olympic champions will join India’s top players to compete in singles and doubles matches.  

India will be represented by star shuttlers like PV Sindhu, Lakshya Sen, Saina Nehwal, Kidambi Srikanth, Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty among..

Sen, who had a stunning run at the German Open 2022, will be one to watch out for.  

While Sindhu’s form is a little scratchy but hopefully, the two-time Olympic medallist will be aiming for her maiden All England Open crown. 

Players will be looking forward to the return of fans after the 2021 edition was played behind closed doors because of Covid-19 restrictions. 

Women’s Singles: PV Sindhu, Saina Nehwal 

Men’s Singles: Kidambi Srikanth, Lakshya Sen, HS Prannoy, Sourabh Verma, B Sai Praneeth and Parupalli Kashyap 

Women’s Doubles: N Sikki Reddy - Ashwini Ponnappa, Srivedya Gurazada - Ishika Jaiswal (USA), Jakkampudi Meghana – Poorvisha S Ram, Treesa Jolly – Gayatri Gopichand Pullela 

Men’s Doubles: Satwiksairaj Rakireddy - Chirag Shetty, Dhruv Kapila - MR Arjun, Krishna Prasad Garage - Vishnuvardhan Goud Panjala 

Mixed Doubles: Ishaan Bhatnagar - Tanisha Crasto, Gaurav Prasad - Juhi Dewanagan

SCHEDULE Wednesday, March 16: First-round matches will begin at 2.30 pm IST. Thursday, March 17: Second-round matches will begin at 4.30 pm IST.

Friday, March 18: Quarter-finals begin at 3.30 pm IST. Saturday, March 19: Semi-finals begin at 3.30 pm IST.