municipal election in  west bengal 2022

The ruling Trinamool Congress is headed for a landslide victory in the West Bengal municipal elections.  

Though the counting of votes is underway, the TMC so far has bagged 93 of the 108 municipalities and 70 per cent of the votes. 

The Left Front has opened its account, winning the Taherpur Municipality in Nadia district, whereas Congress and BJP are yet to win a single municipality. 

The newly-formed Humro Party surprisingly won the Darjeeling Municipality. 

The West Bengal State Election Commission (SEC) is counting the votes for 108 civic bodies today (Wednesday), which saw a 77 per cent turnout. 

Reports of intimidation allegedly by the TMC workers, electoral malpractices and attack on journalists emerged from various parts of the state during the polling day 

The BJP, meanwhile, has demanded a repoll. On Monday, the party had called for a 12-hour strike in the state against the civic poll violence 

TMC headed for landslide victory; Counting underway amid three-layered security arrangements; BJP alleges electoral malpractices, demands repoll

Hope this short story about municipal election in west bengal 2022 will help you, We will keep  you updated.. In Meanwhile please stay connected to our website